Website Manager

Villa Park

Little League

Villa Park Little League

News Detail

23

May, 2021

2021 Spring Dates to Know

Please note these dates could possibly be pushed back, depending on local guidelines.

Registration Opens
: Sunday, November 1, 2020

Field Days: TBA

Lower Division Winter Development Clinics: Every Sunday from November 15 to December 20, 2020.

Intermediate 50/70 Registration Ends: Wednesday, February 7, 2021

AA, AAA, Majors Registration Ends: Wednesday, February 27, 2021

Tee Ball, Single A, Rookie, Challenger Registration Ends: Monday, March 1, 2021

Field Day: Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 9:30 am

Spring Tryouts (AA, AAA, Majors):

Tryouts will be at Handy Park (2143 E Oakmont Ave, Orange, CA 92867)
Players League age 8-12: Saturday, February 27, 2021
Note: 7 year olds who wish to play in the AA division, will also try out on Feb. 27 for a chance to be drafted to the AA division.

Spring Makeup Tryouts (AA, AAA, Majors): If you cannot attend tryouts please contact [email protected] to schedule a makeup date.

Divisions Formed/Announced: Saturday March 6, 2021

AA, AAA, Majors Practice Starts: Week of March 8, 2021

Lower Division Practice Starts: Week of March 8, 2021

Opening Day: Saturday, April 10, 2021 (no parade or ceremony)

Picture Days: April 17 & 24, 2021 (check with team parent for your teams date)

Taste of Villa Park: Cancelled

OUSD Spring Break: Monday, March 29 - April 2, 2021

MLB Little League Angel Day: Cancelled

Easter: Sunday, April 4, 2021

Orange City Tournament: Cancelled

Closing Ceremony/Championship Games: June 5, 2021 at 12 PM.

Machine Pitch Tournament: Cancelled

Tournament of Champions (Majors/AAA Division Winners): TOC games begin on Saturday, June 5, 2021 and are played daily until eliminated. The Majors championship game will be Wednesday, June 9 and the AAA championship game will be June 8.

All Stars (9u, 10u, 11u, 12u): Games being on Saturday, June 19, 2021.